The Worst "Mark all as read" Button Ever

If you login to Twitter and go to your Direct Messages you press a button to mark all as read, and then you have to confirm. I don't think I've ever seen a "Mark all as read" button that looks so foreboding. dont dare mark all as read

That looks like a "Watch out what you push because everything will be deleted" red button that you need to be very, very careful with.  Terrible for this function.